👃🏾 I Look Crazy but It’s Worth It 👃🏾steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/bigtakosensei-i-look-crazy-but-its-worth-it-hv9r8oet-1541952954599.png

Learning to breathe through my noses has once again affected how my breathing feels. I don’t know if I can 100% with a doubt say that it’s changes my breathing, but it definitely feels different.

In the little time doing my running exercises and starting my practice on the “breath light to breathe right” exercises, I’ve noticed that my nasal airways are a lot more open.

Breathing through my nose isn’t as much of a chore anymore and it’s nice to to have to deal with as much mucus and stuff in my nose.

And it may be a bit of a placebo affect, but I feel more clear headed now as well. Some of that may be credited to the journaling I’ve been doing but a noticeable difference is there.

I don’t feel as distracted and my focus has definitely improved.

I say all of this to say, so far, the oxygen advantage is a breathing method that’s definitely worth the try. It really doesn’t cost anything but the time it takes to figure out how to do the exercises and actually doing them throughout the week!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi @bigtakosensei!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.639 which ranks you at #14292 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 46 places in the last three days (old rank 14246).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #233.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85