Diets Blow, Ya'll

in #fitness5 years ago

My hubs has been trying to lose weight, and has done an amazing job. He's lost 31 pounds already. He still has a long way to go though, and I could def stand to use a few too, so I decided to join him in solidarity and lose some weight too!

To make things super real, we put in a bet on HealthyWage. I have $300 on the line and he has $1,000 if he hits his weight goal.

This doesn't make it any easier though.

The first thing I did was give up soda.


(Me. All week during my "quitting soda cold turkey" week.)

I have been drinking Coke since I was 5. Straight up.

I got hooked on it and then I used it to survive both high school and college late nights, and I am not a big eater, so like, I have always used Coke to replace meals. This is why I am not super heavy, but also why I am not super healthy really either.

I have had to learn that Coke is a drink and not a meal, but it is still taking some used to.

Coke is also bad for your teeth, and terrible for my ulcer, oh and like, I don't want diabetes.

Once I got through the horror of the Coke withdrawl, and the killer nearly week long headache that came with it...I decided I could start introducing a little Coke back in.

I realized that a Coke Icee actually has about half the calories and sugar of a normal Coke. This is likely because it is comprised of mostly ice and air, with much less syrup!


(Icee's are da' bomb yo!)

I also bought a pedometer, and found out that, surprise, I walk a lot and don't sleep very well! One is great for weight loss, the other not so much!

(I get to 10k steps on just a normal day, so exercising really ramps up my steps!)

As far as exercise goes, I can't do high impact like I used to be able to. At one point I could kill a 45 minute insanity workout. Now that kind of fitness just kills my joints, so I decided to get Beach Body on demand, and I am still doing Shaun T, but not anything as crazy as Insanity.


(So many face punch moments!!)

All in all, I am not sure if I will make my goal. Weight loss has been really hard for me during all of my relapses, and on my different medications.

The most important thing is, I am there by hubs' side to show my support in his weight loss, and in the meantime, if I lose some too, awesome!

Dieting still sucks though. Seriously doe.

xx - Beth

Sort:  

I lost 110lbs. No sugar, No Grains, No potatoes! Just meat and green veggies. Although here recently it has just been red meat, eggs, salt, and water.

Ugh, how? I would die without some sugar! Why is this so harddd!!!????

PS - I hate veggies. Haha.

Keep up the good work!
I lost over 100 lbs. by going Vegan & Yoga 2X's a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27