You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's 1st Fitness Challenge Update - WORKOUT 003

in #fitness8 years ago (edited)

This is brilliant!! I'm loving it! I hope you keep this series going.

If you were sore this morning you got the DOMS. Probably because your metabolism which nourishes and repairs your muscle cells is out of practice. Best way to avoid DOMS is with extra protein immediately after a work out with some sugar (from a banana or piece of fruit) to help your metabolism get the protein to your muscles fast. Another way to avoid DOMS is

DON'T GIVE UP

If you take a 2 week rest your metabolism will go back to sleep and when you restart it will be out of practice again.

You're going well, that water looked good haha

Sort:  

If I give up, the video series stops. I can't let that happen, now can I? ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37