You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fitness trail introduction

in #fitness8 years ago

I have "tarsal tunnel syndrome" in my left ankle (which I hope corrects with myofascial work) and RA cartilage damage in my right knee. Plus, decades of seiza (kneeling) in Aikido has given me bursitis in both knees.

Most days it's not a problem unless I have to walk any great distance. The knee starts to grind after about a half a mile and just keeps getting worse. Then the limping puts too much pressure on my tarsal ligaments. Too many years of being a tall fat man.

Sort:  

Have you been having bone broths for the cartilage damage? They might help. Or we have clients who get good results for arthritis with Collagen hydrolysate supplementation. Not sure whether that is RA or OA though.

I do use bone broth. And it might be getting better, I make sure not to walk enough to cause more damage. I only had three RA flare ups so far, only once in both knees, and I don't believe that cartilage damage can't fixed with diet. I had some tooth repair which is supposed to be impossible too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41