You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fitness Journey (2014-2017/2018) 🏋🏽

in #fitness7 years ago

Ah, young lady, can we be friends? Look at today's guns!!! Well done! I'm not sure if you've seen my posts yet... but basically I was a super nerdy IT guy who developed RSI from way too much computering... to the point that my hands felt like they were on fire as soon as I touched a mouse.

Exercise and fitness brought me out of that, and strengthened all the things... and now I've been on Australian Ninja Warrior and have applied to compete on American Ninja Warrior. It's so crazy hard, but super fun!

Sort:  

I've definitely seen your posts about Ninja Warrior. Looks so tough! So nice to hear that physical activity has changed your life so positively. Funny thing is, I'm also in Tech so I gotta keep this going for a long time 😅

Wish you luck on the American Warrior challenge! Is that the one on Netflix?

Oh you have? Awesome!
You're definitely on the right track... I was computering all day and then playing computer games until bed. Not healthy.

Ah no... American Ninja Warrior is on Hulu and NBC... Ultimate Beast Master is also excellent and is on Netflix.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45