Workout - 7/16/2018

in #fitness6 years ago

Hello, my friends!

I hope you're all having a wonderful day! I know I already am - although it's one of my busiest days of the week, after a fun early morning boot camp class, a beautiful Santa Barbara sunrise, and a coffee date with my main squeeze (my boyfriend Chris), Monday isn't looking so bad!

I also was lucky enough to spend the weekend on Lake Nacimiento boating, wake surfing, swimming, playing, and camping with Chris' family - a fantastic time was had by all!

Here's an oldie-but-goodie from the lake - we were having too much fun this weekend to remember to take more pictures!

And now it's time to get my week started off right, and for me that means getting a great workout in ASAP! :)

Care to join me?!

Give the following a shot and let me know how it goes!

AMRAP 30 (As Many Rounds As Possible in 30 minutes)


400m run (sprint 50m in the middle)
Straight into:
3 Rounds of the following
20 Split Squats
20 Pike Push Ups
20 AB Scissors

400m run (sprint 50m in the middle)
Straight into:
3 Rounds of the following
30 Super Man Leg Sweeps
30 Squat Side Taps
30 Lateral Mountain Climbers

400m run (sprint 50m in the middle)
Straight into:
3 Rounds of the following
40 V Up
40 Side Plank Leg Lift
40 Hand Release Push Ups

*Note: Just to be clear, there are only THREE runs to be completed throughout the course of one full time through this workout. You'll complete ONE 400m run, do three rounds of the exercises (reps as specified), then another ONE 400m run once you've completed the three rounds of exercises, and so forth. DO NOT run after every single round of exercises - you'd be jogging all day, and that's not the point here! :)

*Also - there's no rest programmed here. Try to keep moving and accomplish as much as you possibly can during the 30 minute timeframe, resting only as needed and when absolutely necessary. Workouts like these are great for those of us who are short on time!

As with any AMRAP style workout, if you finish everything shown here and you still have time remaining, start back up at the top and keep going until your 30 minute timer goes off - and pat yourself on the back, you badass, you! :)

Let's start getting stronger, faster, and fitter together this week!

If you're looking for more workouts, more help, or more specialized advice, check out my website:

www.RVLfitness.com

I'd love to help you in any way that I can! :)

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem if you'd like!

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

It's Pretty cute <3333

Aww! Thanks friend!

@annemariemay you are looking to be athlete lover. heheh ..

Hahaha! It's true :D my boyfriend is quite the athlete indeed!

Great pic 😁👍

Haha thank you!!

No problems 😁👍

You got a 5.37% upvote from @upme thanks to @annemariemay! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Now you just have to work Brazilian Jiu Jitsu into the routine and you've got every exercise you would ever need. Haha. Good post of all the exercises.

Haha yes!! If I knew anything about BJJ I would - but I'm not badass enough for it I don't think! :D so glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79