The Attraction of Forcing OtherssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago

It is commonly accepted that many laws in practice today have nothing to do with safety, health, or the well-being of others and everything to do with revenue, ever-inflating budgets, and extreme control. Polititions are also commonly known to be corrupt or influenced at the very least to install policies that are needlessly overreaching and intrude into the vast majority of the people's lives that they claim to represent, and equally the people they don't even pretend to represent. Together, politicians and rule of law provide a false consensus.
FullSizeRender-38.jpg

One reason state sanctioned legislation attracts psychopaths is the use of legal and condoned forced compliance. Harnessing the power of the courts to masterfully inact any policy has historically attracted the most violent and murderous personalities throughout human "civilization." Our common, everyday phychopath is less powerful but continues to rule over others by force and fear. Smaller scale perversions of morality available for the common sociopath to ensure forced compliance are always non violent crimes. This is where the sociopaths use violence or the threat of it to force compliance in life choices and environments of others. In this time, I believe only the mentally deranged would actively pursue the violence held within the state power apparatus to force nonviolent individuals to not only a low standard of problem solving and a heightened level of aggression, but also into a singular promise of new life legislation and increased forced compliance.
IMG_3253.PNG

I worked with a woman early in my career that wanted to lose a substantial amount of weight. I treated her like my only client parlty because she almost was my only client at that time. Before every session we would go over her personal practices and determine if the program that I designed for her was working. Throughout the 4-5 months I trained my client, she never lost any weight. She was so nice, she never cancelled appointments, she was also blatantly lying to my face about her personal habits. Being new to training others, I never imagined somebody who is paying me for my services wouldn't actually adhere to the program. As a result I blamed my program and began progressing my client too quickly in her workouts, making them increasingly difficult to the point that my lying, but otherwise pleasant client was completely burnt out on health and wellness. In her eyes the program was torturous and she quit. This was just one instance where I learned force is not a motivater or a moral action despite my genuine, good intentions.
FullSizeRender-37.jpg

My "gains" cannot be taxed and re-distributed to others. My workouts cannot threaten me with law suites. My health cannot be legislated. My wellness is willful and with purpose. It's pretty clear the politicians and the courts prefer a weak, lost, and dependent public. It's painfully obvious the state demands compliance in all things possible. It is increasingly important to actively make choices that benefit our minds and bodies. In an age where the state has sanctioned itself into the lives of the dead, living, and those yet to be born, choosing yourself is an act of rebellion. Understanding that our bodies are valuable property that we own is one of the first successful steps in fitness and in life. Join me in the gym and in liberation from collective acts of no accountability. We cannot legislate health or positive choices for our neighbors but we can advocate and practice wholesome activities to benefit our own lives and in turn, be better prepared for and compassionate in others life choices free from forced compliance.
12998611_828862660590987_2851502890405895653_n.png
-Brandon

Sort:  

I Have and Do Have the Same Situations Where Clients Have No Scale Successes and are Essentially Eating Their Workouts. Some Times They Like the 'Status Symbol' of Having a Personal Trainer, Perhaps They Feel Better About Food Knowing That They've Worked Out and In Their Minds 'Earned it' ? It's Too Exhausting if You Get Yourself Emotionally Attached to Reaching Someone Elses Goals if They aren't Willing to Put in the Work Behind the Scenes.

I get called backwards a lot. It's tough when they don't meet us half way. Frustrating when the most effort being put in is from their wallets.

I encounter that in physical therapy a lot too. Diff profession But similar in some ways. Give them an exercise program, they don't do it. Yet they claim they want to "get better "

I think it's overwhelming for some. Then again preventable health conditions are pretty overwhelming as well.

I enjoy reading your insightful posts. It is obvious the passion you have about health and fitness. Is that really The Rock?!

yep, taught him everything he knows. 😂 😂 😂
....no, really just photoshopped for fun. Jabronee

Srsly? Lol!!

I'm 5'11, the rock is vastly taller than I am. I just think it's entertaining to photoshop celebrities into my workouts. It's funny to me.

Yeah it is funny!

"It's pretty clear the politicians and the courts prefer a weak, lost, and dependent public."

That they do my friend! Good writeup. And, you're in a pic with the rock! Whatttt?😎

Congratulations @anabasisfitness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86