Epoch Fitness

in #fitness6 years ago

I've trained adolescents into adulthood, adults into middle age, middle aged adults into their senior years. I never heard anybody say they wish they had spent less time taking care of themselves and more time making unhealthy choices. What I do find often are people who wish they made an association between feeling good and doing well at a far earlier age. I find people who feel terrific after exercise and only then understand it's impact, briefly but intensely. That's usually when I hear "why didn't I do this earlier?" Or "That was tough but I'm glad I did it." They are glad because they spent time and effort on improving their changing environments through training their abilities to deal with them. They understand they are now more capable than they were.
IMG_4225.PNG

I know many who struggle to find or make time for wellness due to employer expectations or other perceived obligations. My experience has been that choices are there and can be made to improve health. I quit my old job two years ago and never felt healthier. My time matters, I understand for most people quitting their jobs is not something they are willing to do, so I'm currently developing a program to achieve, establish, and maintain healthy movement patterns in others that can be performed anywhere. Aside from that, even walking is a great choice if done routinely. Thinking about exercise regularly can also help people become healthier by emboldening them to act.
IMG_4227.PNG

Aging happens in seconds and time does not forgive. I encourage all to admit ownership over the time they have. Spend it on health and share it with those who appreciate and value your exertion and example. Invest time into movement, flexibility, and learning. In fitness there is real value. Attempting to convince others of the significance fitness has over the quality of life mostly falls on deaf ears because it requires a certain type of sweaty effort. I cannot deny the worth of wellness, the strength of will, or the importance of being of sound mind and body. I'm inviting others to join me in the gym and the arbitration of health.
IMG_3616.PNG
-Brandon

Sort:  

can you talk about how getting in shape affects your social life? especially with girls. Ive been pondering a lot on if it makes any difference

Great suggestion. Social life and fitness? Yes it is possible. I'll give it some thought, thanks bud.

thanks man i could use some more inspiration

So nice to see others so passionate about fitness. It’s crazy how the two things to keep us alive longer without complications are nutrition and fitness

I've trained for yrs and feel like I'm just getting started. The best conscious choice I've made. Thanks for reading! Happy to share a passion in fitness through shared interest.

I'm still in my twenties so I got time, don't want my body to get used to exercise so my exercise when I get older has a greater effect :p Muhahaha

....and I've only worked out the one time. I'm done now. I did it really good. 😂 😂

This post is right on the money. In PT, I also encounter the whole regret of poor secondary lifestyle choices/ wish they had corrected sooner. My thing with the whole, "i don't have time..." is - well, you have time for two hours of t.v. before bed...
The excuses are never ending. Some being more legit reasons than others, obviously. I would be interested in what sort of program you come up with for this. And I also agree about walking. As I always say, "don't underestimate the power of walking"
Great post resteemed

T.V. Is passive. I see it as something being done to people. Asking for engagement is not always easy. Small achievements!

Yep, every little bit counts

Great post! I agree with the comment above; if you can make 2 hours for TV, you can squeeze in a 30 minute walk. An an RN, I see chronic diseases take ahold of people, and they can be

Walking is awesome! Being an R.N. must be a little frightening but humbling at times.

Amazing post and you are so right! I have lived this myself. Just a few months ago actually I tried JiuJitsu for the first time. I have always wanted to try but been scared for no reason other than dead weighting myself. After that first class I was thinking all those things you just stated above, Why didn't I try this sooner! It was amazing and everything I thought of an more. Since then my fitness level has improved so much and I haven't looked back. Thanks for the share!

I JiuJitsued my brother one time when we were kids. It really is something I admire. As a practice, very challenging, competitive and informative. Good choice! I'm always happy when I hear about another finding a passion in fitness. Dont look back now, great job so far!

Thank you so much for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16