Bringing sexy back!

in #fitness7 years ago

378397_519500434726803_1988211339_n.jpg

Recognize this guy? Yup, that's me and my wife 5 years ago. In November of 2012, I was in the best shape of my life. I decided to enter a bodybuilding competition so I could dedicate myself into transforming my body. The pay off was great but was very short lived, because we were expecting our baby boy the year after. Soooo now I'm back to my regular "dad bod".

THIS IS ME NOW, still handsome though don't you think ? lol

IMG_3976.jpg

Now I know this sounds like an excuse, but I'm sure a lot of people can relate. It's very hard to find the time to work out, especially when you have a lot of responsibilities. Work, kids, bills, social life, the list goes on and getting in shape gets pushed down at the bottom of the priority list. But I want to turn that around and start getting back at it.

This is by no means an announcement for a New Year's resolution, but I will be starting next year. Better to get the holidays out of the way and have less distractions. I will post my progress and work out regimen so be sure to follow. Hopefully, by doing this I can give value and motivate Steemians and Steemians can motivate me!

Sort:  

Congratulations @alliydillydally! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @alliydillydally! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @alliydillydally! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alliydillydally! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36