Aloha Community! I'm a traveling acrobat! :)

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

acro.JPG

Aloha Steemit!

This is my first post! My name is Selysa Love, or AcroButterfly. I'm really stoked to be here!

I love acrobatics, yoga, silly poems, and traveling. I'm really excited to share my journey with all of you.

From my page, you can expect to see epic people doing epic things in epic places, accompanied by a silly poem. If that's something you're interested in, click the "follow" button! I promise that all photos, videos, and poems are my own.

A little more about me: I've spent the last five years incessantly travelling the world to study yoga and permaculture, play with kiddos (aka teach English), learn reiki, hike mountains, taste the salty oceans, etc. I've very recently settled down in my home town in Northern California, and by settle down I mean go on adventures as much as humanly possible, like this trip to crater lake just a few weeks ago...

crater lake.jpg

I can't wait to share my adventures, acrobatics, and yoga tips with all of you! I'll leave you with a poem that will either inform or confuse you about who I am:

Who is me, do you plea?
You see a glint of glee who’s quite bendy.
Who am I, do I cry?
With wings of water I wisp away,

In the sky I fly so high, led by my third eye.
With jubilance is my journey for joy,
This quest for zest has left the nest
To employ the lands of bok choy.

“The pursuit of happiness,” some may call it,
With wit I admit I emit this flit.
Yet, its deeper than the sappiness of happiness.

Truth be told, only truth do I tell.
For this I can’t say who or what I excel.
For labels raise boxes, and boxes have walls, and in walls I do not fit.
In definitions I do not sit.

So, I leave you with this: I am me, and me I am.
Have a meander, a gander, and maybe a read.
A minimum of this you need,
Then possibly, perhaps, just maybe thee can see who is me.

silent disco.jpg

Sort:  

That's pretty COOL! Welcome to Steemit Land!

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome! Such an awesome intro ( and what a fun poem). Seems like we have quite a bit in common. In a few weeks I'll be starting Reiki I, I've traveled and stayed on multiple organic permaculture farms and my partner is a certified yoga teacher!! Love the photos as well. Looking forward to more of your posts.

Oh wow we do have so much I need common! I'll hit up your page!!! Have an AMAZING time I your reiki course!!!

Hi Selysa,

Those pics! Damn!

You also seem SUPER HAPPY!

Exactly what we wanted here on Steemit.

I could definitely use more of this. Lol :)

Welcome and have a great stay!

Awe! So sweet!!!
I am supper happy 95% of the time :)
Its great to be here!!!

Alright, lucky for you, even that 5% can be filled! :P

Follow, connect, and engage here. This place has helped me immensely to take my mind off... off irrelevant things. :)

Haha! Its okay, there is always a time and a place for sadness I believe. With it we are human, with it we are whole. I hope you have a happy day!

there is always a time and a place for sadness I believe.

Word. Now you have a follow because of this. Let's all embrace everything that life throws at us. And keep moving! :)

Cheers, and have a good day yourself!

Wow. Love the creativity. Glad you have joined Steemit. I followed you.

Thanks for the follow! You're page looks so interesting, I followed you, too!!!

Awesome, looks like fun!

It will be THE FUNNEST!!!

Hey Selysa, welcome to Steem! :-)

Very stand out photos!

Thank you very much!!! It's good to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit !

For an introduction i recommend using the #introduceyourself tag.

Thank's for the tip!

Awesome intro! Welcome to Steemit and I will look forward to your posts.

Thanks so much!!! I'm looking forward to your posts, too!!!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks for the welcome Bitgeek!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85