June fitness goals and weigh loss plan.

in #fitnation6 years ago

Fotolia_140415981_Subscription_Monthly_M.jpg

So I've kind of let myself go a little in the weight department, and by a little I mean a lot!!! I'm hovering around the 18st (252lb) mark.

My job involves doing not a lot apart from sitting in front of a microscope, drinking coffee and eating biscuits. So the weight has slowly been creeping up and plateaued. I was keeping the weight "managed" by running and playing rugby, but I haven't played this year and running has taken a backseat these past few months.

IMG_20180601_194928.jpg
(not actually @welshstacker but you get the idea)

So it's time to pull my finger out and change my lifestyle and get my running #mojo back.

Screenshot_20180601-192720.png

Screenshot_20180601-192742.png

Screenshot_20180601-192756.png

So I made it out 3 times this week, which is a start. They were nothing special, just 2 miles in my lunch break. Im happy with the fact that i didn't keel over and die, but my times are a little disappointing. Since training for the half marathon last year, I've slowed down by about 45 seconds a mile....

So that's my target. Getting back up to 6miles/10km by the end of the month and hopefully dropping at least a stone.

get-with-goals.jpg

I've come across a few things on Steemit I like the look of such as #fitnation and #runningproject so hopefully my friends at #steemsilvergold will keep me motivated and I can find inspiration from these new tags.

Wish me luck!!

Sort:  

@welshstacker good for you brother! Getting back at it is the only way to do it and I know you will kill it. Thanks for sharing and how did you get that photo of me in Miami Beach?

Hahaha.... I've been stood outside your window for days 👀

@welshstacker LOL ohhhhh so that was you holding the boom box above your head in the trench coat!! Thank god cause I was seriously starting to worry I had a stalker! Thanks again my friend and remember you only have to be faster than the cheetah to escape!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Sounds like some ambitions goals man, I'm in the same boat, finally getting running again after letting myself go for the last few months. If you wanna make a little side bet for any extra motivation let me know!

Dear @welshstacker with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Sounds like your very tall. ; )

Hahaha I wish..... Unfortunately not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45