You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit@40 diary - Entry #5: "Many imagine, Few Execute"

in #fitat406 years ago

Well although i am not yet in the league of 40s but i am always a huge fan of things that can maintain my level of energy even at the age of 40. And work-out comes at the top of the list.
I was listening the interview of Famous Ex cricketer Imran Khan, in which anchor asked him a question
Anchor: How do you manage your fitness at the age of 64?
Imran Khan (replied) : I still go to gym and do workout for 45 minutes

This thing shows, workout is the actual key to remain fit and good looking. Thank you so much @nanzo-scoop for giving me positive energy to continue this thing i-e work out ;)

Sort:  

Great anecdote and so true.

In a 24 hour day, taking 30-45mins to workout and move our bodies in the way it was intended should not be too much. For me it's like revving up the engine, I have a lot more energy during periods when I workout compared to when I'm stuck in a malaise of unhealthy living.

I saw some of your puctures and you look even more than perfect with damn fitness. I am sure in your days you must had took 45 mints workout quite a little thing for you.

I pray to God for your perfect fitness because you are an inspiration to many.

Peace to you Nanzo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51