You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit@40 #102 “Transformation Update” - 5 months in (Sunday 22 July)

in #fitat406 years ago

This is awesome. Really inspiring! The working in an office for years and ignoring your body is sounding very familiar. When I turned 30 I thought my body was begging to give up on me. Hangovers took days to recover from, and so did exercise. 10 years on and I've just turned 40, and been working in an office for the last 8 years, doing little to no exercise takes its toll. I've already quit alcohol and my daily red bull addiction, but I know there's a lot more I could do. I need to get my arse into gear and get moving, and your story is really inspiring. Thanks!

Sort:  

Quitting alcohol is a great start. I think getting started with a routine you can stick to consistently is key. I look forward to hearing your story once get going!!

You can do it! :) It feels so good once you get it going again. I started back with just a couple dumbbells and bodyweight training so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65