My very first "Mahi Mahi" caught in Pedasi! [Video]

in #fishing7 years ago

Hi everyone I want to share with you one of my achievements which is catching my very first "Mahi Mahi" (Dolphin fish).
Last weekend (17.06.2017) I went for a fishing to Pedasi with my friends (Juan, Damian and Daniel). That day wasn't the best fishing day but I was really happy to explore new waters :)

Have a look at the video and enjoy :)

Sort:  

Fun

Yes indeed a lot of fun 😁

Good job man. I love mahi-mahi. Maybe one mahi :D:D:D

Thanks @margaretwise :)

Looks like a storm was forming?

Actually, there was storm nearby but we kept distance so it was ok :)

I miss deep sea fishing so much ! I caught a shark and made delicious shark taco pouches. Loved your steem thank you so much! Enjoy your mahi mahi!

Thank you and you're welcome ;)

We call them Dorado in Panama, My favorite fish by far. Great fighters super pretty and so easy to clean. In October - December you can't even get a set out before 1 hits :-). You see their dorsal fin pop up when they charge the lure.
I never saw 1 miss it ! very aggressive fish.
If you can find something floating on the water, they will be there :-)
Congrats on your first 1, many more to come.
The eggs in the females are delicious and very nutritious too.

True when we noticed dryf line we started trolling and we caught a lot of them it's really tasty fish I love it :)

Seems like great catch ! :)

Not too big but really beautiful 👌

Great Post, liked and followed! :) check out my blog, I have just posted something that might interest you about my fishing experiences https://steemit.com/nature/@tommy93/trout-fishing-let-the-st-r-eam-flow-tentino-italy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47