Who am I and why am I on Steemit?

in #first6 years ago

Hi everyone!

My name is Katelyn Sostre and I also go by Katiethemrs when online. I am a mother of an almost two year old and am married to Anthony Sostre (aka. Capnsostre). You may be wondering how Katiethemrs came about. It simply came about when I was engaged to my husband and started gaming with him. I was usually the only girl and was the "mom/wife" of the group so I said that I was THE Mrs. and it never changed.

I work full time so I don't plan on being as active as my husband, which brings me to how I heard about Steemit and why I am on it. Anthony told me about and told me to make an account. I told him my typical, "Sure. I'll join when I get the chance." Two weeks passed by and he asked me about it again and I said, "I don't think I will join. I don't have the time." A few days later he told me this was my password. That is why you will see my joining date sometime this past March and now I am writing my first post on the last day of April because he pushed me into doing something to be started on here.

I like to write in my free time and he told me to post my progress on here. I am not going to post the book I am writing but I am going to write a different story to post on here. They will be short stories over the course of multiple posts. I am thinking of mixing in a weekly blog about the life of a working mom whose son is obsessed with cars. At this very moment of me writing this post, he is watching Cars 3. He can watch all 3 Cars movies in the same day and still want to watch Cars again. I can say that I know almost all the lines in all of the Cars movies. At least he occasionally watches Planes. I will go into more detail on the blogs though.

Something people should know about me is that I love helping people out. I have a lot of experience in different backgrounds such as, nursing, teaching/ tutoring, being a wife and mom (obviously!), and planning activities. I'm always happy to share my knowledge! I believe that we should be able to help others out and share knowledge and experience with one another. That is the purpose with my posts on here. I love hearing from others so please comment and I will read them and get back as soon as I can! Check out my husband's account if you like gaming live streams and marketing/analytic stuff that I don't understand!

Written 4/30/18

Sort:  

@katiethemrs, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Congratulations @katiethemrs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @katiethemrs! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84