You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Post

in #first7 years ago

I love the vegan community here on Steemit. 🌱 Congrats on your first post! ⭐️

It seems likeI get 50% of the post's payout value in Steem Dollars and some Steem Power in the end.

I only joined about a month ago and I love the Steemit platform. The engagement here is awesome!

I post vegan recipes on my profile, feel free to check them out. I am hosting the #VeganBurgerContest there too, where you can win Steem Dollars if you share your recipe. 🍔

I would also love to see your business posts, and definitely some crypto analysis! I have no idea why the market is falling so much lately. Do you have any idea?

Sort:  

Hey 'deliciousplants'! Thanks for the warm welcome 😍

I'll have to see what's going on over there at #VeganBurgerContest because I have an insane beetroot and mushroom burger...

As for crypto, January is an historically bad month for btc and crypto in general, we see some frequent falls in this month. We also had a tonne of new money coming in over November/December and people doing crazy stuff like mortgaging their houses to get into the game... unfortunately this created a huge spike and what goes up must come down, so we saw a correction and then a big sell off, some people thinking they should cash out whilst they're up, others (who had only just got in) thinking their friends were right when they said 'the bubble is gonna burst!' and tried to cut their losses. Ultimately we found ourselves falling but i'm expecting to see a lot more green mid/late Feb.

Sorry for the long response!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36