You will need more @firepower to achieve your goals! Steemit is great - people are awesome! Part 1 !

in #firepower7 years ago (edited)

@onceuponatime I have joined Steemit hoping that one day I will release myself from the daily job, and maybe this way I will give myself a super reward: TIME! Not being a great English speaker, I knew that I will need a lot of @firepower to achieve my goal and I have spent a lot of time on Steemit, even when a lot of people quit or said that is just a waste of time! 

Image Source

After sharing a few stories on Steemit, @myfirst impression was: I suck at doing this!

In my mind, I was screaming for @someone's help, but in reality, I knew that if I don't help myself and work harder, I will never be able to achieve anything. I even tried to speed up a little bit and posted a lot of useless stories hoping that I will get the attention of others, but the reality hit me and I saw that I was a @slowwalker!

Back in the days, I also tried to cheat thinking that I will get away with it, but @cheetah paid me a visit and in that moment I knew I have made a terrible mistake and if I will not be @exyle d from Steemit, then I will never do the same mistake again!

During my journey on Steemit, I was very impressed by people like @papa-pepper and @kus-knee who are such amazing people but for me, they were more than that. They inspired me, motivated me in such a good way and I didn't know such a thing is possible! Another person who made boom!!! in my life was @meesterboom who is super friendly and a funny person! A man who loves his family a lot and besides that, the man knows how to cook!

Image Source

It was very hard to integrate myself on Steemit because I have never used FaceBook or Twitter or any kind of social media platform because I never saw the purpose of using those platforms. After I start to understand how Steemit works, the addiction using Steemit became bigger every day, plus it became much easier to use it because of those people I met and followed.

@steemisbeautiful is not a myth, is a reality but you can't see it if you don't believe in it and dedicate a little of your time to engage with other people! When the price of steem was very low there was no sound, people started to lose faith in this project and even quit Steemit, but when the price rise like a mushroom after the rain, everyone was like: @whatageek !!! Cover your ears!

Image Source

Time has passed even faster when @steamfest was knocking at your door saying: @whatsup? are you coming in Amsterdam or what? Thanks to @roelandp the SteemFest in Amsterdam last year was amazing so were the people I have met there! But, this is another story!

  • Did you enjoyed the story so far?
  • Do you want to know who stoled the @kingscrown?

To be continued...

The reason why I used those names is that I wanted to make the story more interesting and of course to thank you all for helping me to keep using Steemit! If you don't want to see your name on this post please let me know and I will edit it!

Sort:  

Great post man.. it really interesting and inspiring.. i recent made a silly mistake too and @cheetah caught me

We all do mistakes, but it's important to not make them again and learn from them! Cheers man!

I'm somewhere in the begining and need some @minnowsupport and guidance, but I can see in @the-future , looking at your post, that it will be bright.

Discovere you today,randomly, and boy, glad I did it!

You will find and have a lot of @minnowsupport during your journey on Steemit! Glad that you discovered me today because now I have a chance to discover you as well! Looking forward reading​ your posts! Cheers @alexvan!

Thank you Sir!

I might be younger than you, so please no Sir! :D

:)))
It might be ;)

But, not on steemit ;)

Ok, but is not important who joined earlier on Steemit! Are you Romanian and live in Germany?

Yes, I'm a Romanian living in Germany.

Great post dude and you used the names well!!! I see in @the-future great things!! :0)

Thanks a lot, man, I just said the truth nothing more! Cheers dude!

Ya said it well!

Thank you, man! Much appreciated!

great post and most motivating material by your side this is actually a great work done by you and steemit is the great place I’m currently using steem, more than facebook. Its really great idea. Steem have power to unseat the social media king facebook. Still lot lags when compared to facebook.

Blockchain is future, Like bitcoin (and alt coins) may make banks obsolete. Steem have the power to make social media companies obsolete. Its not easy but not impossible either.Facebook is great. But it becoming very dangerous. It can influence billions of people for their own greedy. It makes money by selling our private data. In the age of facebook, its easy for corporate and government to influence and change peoples opinion. We unknowingly gave too much power to facebook. Its not good. Like we separated the state from church in many countries. Its very much important and urgent to separate the corporate and government from people. But still the community power is massive than facebook. Steem is good initiative but still long way to go.

I think steemit is the one of the best ever place for all of us so it up to us that in what way we utilize it , first to help community and than for making money , its all about steemit , thanks for your great work

Yes, I agree with you on everything you said and I think it's very important to know in which direction those platforms are heading. Thanks for such an interesting comment!
Cheers @shanzaylizay!

thanks dear we all are the champs of the future because its all about steemit who give us such a unique platform to unite and share our thoughts and also to earn some money to live better life,

This is why Steemit is so amazing compared to​ the other platforms! It rewards you in so many ways! Not only that it pays you, but also bring people together and a lot of people are just amazing and friendly. Plus the information that you find it faster and easier here is insane!

yeah yeah yeah the same thing i feel for steemit , steemit rocks and all other will be finished under the pressure of steemit community ,

:))) I know and I can't wait to see that day!

hahaha yes you will see by the grace of God one day when steemit will wipe out the other social sites which are just wasting time of the people and making money alone for themselves and didnot give a single penny to its users and you know well which sites are those , they will wipe out one day you will see

Yes, I know and you have to know that people are doing money on those sites, but is more complicated for regular people! I know people who made money on Fb for example, but you have to have the knowledge and invest money to make money. Steemit is for everyone and people can make money in a lot of ways. Posting, commenting, using the info they find out! etc!

I am just here to drop a hi to a friend. 😊

Hey @skapaneas nice to see you drop by buddy!

@the-future is now and the future is here.
Authenticity and creativity is what I read in your post.
Recognition of others work is a great quality but don't forget to recognize you as well. Steem on.

Thanks a lot for your support @dimitrya! Steem on!

hahaha funny))

:D glad you find it that way! I wish you a great day @aksinya!

you too!

Wow, this is crazy man
What a unique way to tell a story and teach a lesson

Thank you very much @bania! I keep trying!
Glad you like it!

I would love if steemit could help me quit my job @the-future especially as I get treated so poorly for all my efforts but like yourself I never have been a big fan of social media..well not till steemit, lets hope we can make it.

Congratulations @the-future! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58