You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pondering on the next step in my education...

in #fintech8 years ago

There are government Masters Loans of up to £10k in the UK now. If you want to hang onto your coins AND pay for your Masters look into it! I enrolled on a Creative Thinking MA this year through the scheme which I couldn't afford. Grab it while you can. Then pay back the loan in Bitcoin when its worth a lot.

Of course, that's if you qualify. I can't remember the exact terms but its worth checking.

Sort:  

hey @fishbrain thanks for the info, I do know about these government loans but the funding I require is over the amount they provide as other costs come into play the tuition is 12K and so if I pay im left owing 2K and then need to find a job / grant /loan/cash to pay for my rent and food...I don't like working much tbh and so if I can get away with not having to work whilst I'm studying you can bet your steem power I won't be collecting glasses or serving drinks.

Well, lets hope Blockchain tech finally free's us from slavery my friend. :)

Good luck on your endeavors.

cheers to that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01