It's cold up here!

in #finland7 years ago

Moomin_kuva.JPG
Source

This week, I find myself in Finland! I love visiting here apart from the fact that it is freezing and the air is really dry! But it is nice to be in a place that knows how to handle snow and doesn't shut down at the slightest sniff of solid water.

When I'm here, I always pick up something Moomin for my kids and Cloudberry liquor for myself!

lapponia-lakka-cloudberry-liqueur-finland-10425221.jpg
Source

I love this stuff for a nightcap, it is super sweet, tastes a bit like sultanas!

I don't know any Finnish here on Steemit, maybe @scandinavianlife?

Does anyone have any recommendations for gifts or things to do or see?

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
CryptoBNB AirBNB in the crypto world!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

That looks really yummy :D Someday I'll cross the pond and see the rest of the world.

Which pond? Atlantic pond?

By the long route yes. Im on the other side of the country :( In Colorado but on the border into Utah.

Ah, I've been there once. Amazing countryside!

It is and I'm in a valley that is more like a bowl. So it kind of shields us from extreme weather.

I'm envious of the cold since it's pratically scorching at times where I am. Have a fun trip :)

Well, I guess you can always wear stuff to keep warm! Heat is the worst, it is so draining...

Not sure if you are using ginabot, but I nominated you for this game if you are interested.

https://steemit.com/tenfactsonelie/@bengy/which-is-the-lie-sbd-post-payout-as-the-prize

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80