Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Terrific take from the prompt! Ren's waiting in silence brings about the corpse of his enemy, whose misdeeds have caught up to him. He's given a measure of vindication for all of his warnings, previously snubbed, from those who finally were able to see the guy for who he was. I liked how you wrote Ren contemplating what he's been told in the end.

Congratulations on receiving a well deserved Curie vote, Tristan!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Muy interesante historia

Interesting take on this story... I like that one did everything to save his daughter while the daughter of the other is dying as well.. I wonder what he would do next..

If you saw two daughters in there, I made a mistake in my editing. However, it is a very interesting take. If I were to re-edit this, I'm keeping this thought in mind.

That is a lot to be told. I question what I would do in that situation.

My bad! For some reason I thought that Zhāng's daughter was healed and it was Ren talking in the end. I must have misread or didn't see that it was Zhāng telling Ren that he goes to see his daughter..

Like how he gets something to eat. Unexpected.

Another great finish to a story. A bit different than many that I have read for this week.

I'm glad I hit on a different cord.

Thanks for stopping by.

Hi im just new here and i find your work very interesting and very good, your works are one reason that inspired me to make my own first novel here

Wow. This is a very nice thing to say.

What is your novel about and what about my writing inspired you?

You took this is such a completely different direction. It never fails that you are original. I think it is your destiny. What a lovely destiny.

Sometimes I'm too different, scaring people away. LOL

I don't see anyone running :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46