You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Edition - Finish the Story and Mizu No Oto Haiku Contest Entry - @bananafish

My honest to the Rum God, Cap'n Morgan, when I read after the haiku-chain section and saw it talking about a translator. I knew something non-serious was about to jump, so I busted this out:


Anyways, I probably will like to say most of the comment section, including even the minnow one (which I can't prove I was going to say you got supported by minnows when I first read this), stole what I was about to blabber on about. So takes a giant breath in As we interspersed in our DMs, I'm not gonna bring up what we brought up in our DMs; so let's find the smile underneath the skin (I need not explain the literalness of this remark). Anyways, takes a breathe if @amirani was existential spirituality, @felt.buzz existential nightmares, @wakeupkitty on perverted faith and @agmoore on reconciliation, @sarez on culture shock, @calluna on fables (and doubting myths), then yers is a actually a good jest on translators while still providing a story (which we presume Mr. Renshi/Renhe Ren wrote originally). I mean, the Mizu No Oto haiku just fits with the story in place; yet equally it mocks the translator while accepting them (not gonna say meta-modernist here but definitely strikes one of those cords). It's pretty much how I advertised my FTS ending when we were dealing with Norse Vikings, English Knights and Aliens, lost copy (but instead it was mainly kept in its original with lil' edits, here this is pure translation work).

Anyways, what's the jest on translators other than these contingencies which now necessitate themselves? Well the post provides it and it isn't that hard to find if you just actually read it. That translators that translate certain works are only like what they translate, so they have play these extra games to even be taken seriously as a person and not some abstract figure. Which contrasts nicely the haiku-chain where it went on about shadows and mirrors which (presumably) Mr. Renshi/Renhe Ren wrote as he experienced post-meditation.
Upvot'd-n-resteem'd!~ ![Coolio.gif]()

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49