You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Memory - Finish the Story contest 37

The merit of this story is undoubtedly the excellent first part by @f3nix. It stimulated me a few conclusions that were already present in nuce in the prompt.

Like all good stories, it's open to many interpretations, and what you write may be different from what I meant, maybe even better.

My vision of Consciousness of Yoh is of a being interested in feeding and growing, while Ethan is the instrument he created to gather what he feeds on, that is, sensations and memories, then bring them to him and be reabsorbed.

Therefore, the desire for Sense of Ethan is a bitterly deceptive stimulus...instilled to ensure that he would go in search of his creator to provide himself as a meal.

Sort:  

Thanks for giving me some explanation.
A tragedy, that is ... as you say, a bitter one.

Thank you Marco. I don't live to be praised but some appreciation here and there is very nice to read 🙂