You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Young John, Adrift in a Pirate Ship: Finish the Story Contest #35

I'm torn in two, because on one side I like very much odd points of view and original outcomes, and I don't like battle scenes, but on the other side I feel this story is hopeless. Young John is sentenced to death...I'm a sentimental and I like happy ends! Nice writing, thus!

Sort:  

Thank you @marcoriccardi for the compliment. The story didn't sentence him to death--the Marine Society did. I couldn't get that out of my mind, all the young boys who were sent to war merely because they had no resources. The most I could do in the story was give the child a peaceful death.
Maybe because I'm a mother it really bothered me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52