You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reptilia: Finish the Story #65

in #finishthestory5 years ago

I feel like in this second half something unexpected has born from the chrysalis of Brisby's prompt. From a typical fantasy setting, we are led into an ethical debate and we almost forget about Sedra's challenge. Having read the comments, if I have to give my two cents humanity's sin has more to do with ignorance, banality and blind egocentrism, rather than with pure evil. Sorry for the late reply but I'm trying to fill the gap, as you know, and publish the results.

Sort:  

Don't apologize. I am worried about brisby...is she OK?

About my story: You know we write who we are. I'm pretty mature and have certain interests. So, some of the light fantasy (especially the grotesque and bloody) isn't my inclination. The challenge is to follow my inclination and be true to the beginning. So mine might seem like brisby man·qué, but it is true to her beginning.
I appreciate that you gave feedback :) Be well and peaceful. Every day.

I've been reassured by Brisby. I was worried like you. Reassurances apart, I think something is still wrong evidently. I'm sad for that but also remain with a big question mark, can't tell more..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36