You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest - WEEK #30!

so much welcome. That was what I hoped for that you feel ... my artist friend here on steemit, @reinhard-schmid, sometimes jokes with me as I do not always follow the rules. But still, if they weren't there in the first place, the magic could not happen. To sometimes overstep them is as good as an experience as to follow them.

Happy!

Sort:  

Overstepping the rules, at times, is as necessary as thinking out of the schemes in my opinion. I saw a painting once by @reinhard-shmid, I still remember it.. he's a valuable artist..

you say it! Thinking out of schemes can only happen if there are schemes! :)))

Reinhard is the kindest guy I ever met on the Internet. I purchased one of his pieces through steemit and one he gave me as a gift. Just so.

Heh.. if you think about it also calling a first half of a story "fantasy" or any other genre is a scheme.. One of my favourite stories of the contest was from @flyyinkiwi .. it started in a middle age battleground (first half by @cyemela) and he made it end with a viking teleported by aliens in the middle of a fashon show in the Milan fashon week and a carnage 😂 Another awesome one was that of the guerrilla alpacas from @calluna..

absolutely so! Everything is a scheme! Schemes surround us!

viking teleported by aliens in the middle of a fashon show in the Milan fashon week and a carnage

😂 now, that I name skillful when I can buy it as a reader!

Your contest is inspiring a lot. When and how did you come up with it?

Oh now you tickle my ego, Erika! :-P Well, it's been very spontaneous as I just was terribly curious to see how different people, with different backgrounds, would have developed a common story.. I think that the SBI gave me the push. I wanted to share wealth with people but with who? I just didn't want to give SBI here and there random... so I thought, why not to share them with people that love to use their imagination like I do? Et voilà!

You know, about 16 years ago I got in touch the first time with basic income. From then on a long journey started. The topic fascinated me like I was coming in contact first time with Platos cave analogy :)

I grounded in 2008 my very first single theme blog and wrote more than hundred articles - just on this topic! It led me from money to economy, biology, physics, mathematics, statistics, psychology, etc. etc. - I became an active member of the locals UBI movement and accompanied the group for about three years. We did a lot of funny stuff and worked actively on the streets and organized events.

Now the blog rests in peace but that was such a good experience.

So I am not surprised that I feel somehow the good vibrations to all who deal with basic income. The curiosity is which is uniting us. And to see what people come up with when they get positively inspired.

What a good initiative you created here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81