You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #finishthestory Week 35: Ship of Fools

in #finishthestory6 years ago

This is a twist of sheer genius! The pirate scene is maintained perfectly, yet as the story progresses, it slowly slips, to suddenly make sense at the end. I couldn't help but picture one flew over the cuckoos nest, but it being an actual medical approach is just perfect. To go from picturing pirates, sailing the open water, to patients, possibly not even having left the ward, ahhh, very well done!

Sort:  

Thank you, Calluna! I scratched my head for the first ten minutes as I stared at the prompt and thought, "Maybe this one's not for me..." Then I just rolled with it and ended up having fun.

Glad yah choose to struggle with the prompt, progress comes from struggle.

Yah made explicit what I didn’t want to say in Pirate lingo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48