You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Heritage - Finish The Story Contest - Week #51

in #finishthestory5 years ago

This is such a fun ending to read <3 I really enjoyed that you avoided the dark paths and that you took advantage of the fictional currency for this highly entertaining ending.

Bringing in a girlfriend and playing the characters off each other does so much for this story, I particularly love their goodnews/badnews exchanges that give this sense of building humour, as well a depth of a relationship. The bit with the cat going missing, ahh you had me smiling and chuckling throughout this. The patient enduring girlfriend pushed to her limit, outlaying all this money, yep, I can see why she snapped lol

I really appreciate that Larry had misunderstood what that much would be worth to him and Laura, but then, in the end, so did the local new station, that was a wonderful touch. A great ending!

Sort:  

I am glad you liked it. I love to put a smile in my readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44