You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A trained girl. A funny story for Finish The Story Contest - Week #50

in #finishthestory5 years ago

I was really looking forward to seeing what you'd do with this one, and you delivered, this is so entertaining. It is so vivid, and the dialogue is so amusing, her assumption, the way she reactions, the police and then the pepper spray at the end, this is a smile packed story <3 with a hint of the consequences of jumping to conclusions. Very glad someone intervened before she accidentally murdered a knight!

I just adore how she flies off the handle, and goes all out shouting, spraying the 'holy water', the strength of her conviction only serves to add so much weight to that last line. A story that would work just as well as a sketch - wonderfully done!

Sort:  

Indeed, a good tale of mysticism. I dare drink to that, @maparari had delivered a riveting tale to that end~ I say such a good exposure to reveal the complete blindness of fanatics. Here here!~ <3

These actions definitely deserve another kind of respect, I dare say a whole tragicomedy TV show. One that purposefully shows the horror of her actions while the comedy kicks in when her actions faces the rightful consequences of such. (This comment has been edited due to how it made my comment sound like @calluna was disrupting yah.)

Oh gosh I didn't mean it to come across as lacking respect!

@maparari I'm sorry! I meant it as a compliment, that it could stand alone without needed the wider context of a full show, and that the lighthearted humor through out this is so well put together, and her lines are just so brilliant, it would translate well being acted out

By the fifth annal of Jesus Christ Christself! You didn’t disrespect @maparari, I just wanted to reply to your comment and say how amusing it could’ve been as a TV show. Not to suggest anywhere near that you insulted the author.

Yes. Dont be sorry and dont worry my dear @calluna. @theironfelix is right. Im not feeling disrespected in any way.

And as I said to @calluna, I would like to answer all the messages, but my RCs won't let me.

Thanks to both of you for your beautiful words

Oh no, if felix was right that your work deserved more respect than gave it I am really sorry, I am glad you didn't feel disrespected though <3

(although I realize this is probably confusing as theironfelix has edited out the part of his comment where he said your story deserved more respect than I gave it, thats why i apologized and responded explaining what I meant)

Honestly, I never read your comment in any possible disrespectful way, @calluna.

My company’s internet is being crappy. But I’m sorry for making my original comment. I didn’t want to make you look bad in any way and maparari loved both of our comments. Now please, everybody, let’s not make any more fuss. I apologize for pecking up with my wording - my fault entirely. May nobody dare lay any blame on Cally now! Everybody let’s just gaily stretch and start loving each other.

Im glad you're having fun. I would like to answer all the messages, but my RCs won't let me

I guess the fault is part of Sir Frederich blah blah... with his strange behavior from the beginning, presumably he wanted to abuse this "defenseless" girl. ;)

And as you know garlic always drives away enemies and sometimes friends too

Oh damn, they need to sort out these RC problems!

Not as defenseless as he might have thought ;)

haha yes, that is does, a great way not to get bitten by vampires, or kissed haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43