You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What goes around, comes around

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Wow for the inner dialogue and bit regarding his time with the therapist! Your "cool under pressure" line had me chuckling. (Steven had NO idea how true what he said was...)
Nice idea to use Luke's dream to give him a sense of peace and closure.

Sort:  

Ha!!! "cool under pressure." That part reminds me of when people come up to me and say, "You are so peaceful and calm." In my head they don't see the war going on against myself.

I'm learning to accept it, but that is still going to take a lot of work.

@theironfelix and @brisby I've actually had a person I'd warned about a con artist going to beat me up because he wanted to go along with the same lies I once bought. Years later, while living in NY, he came to me in a dream and apologized for his behavior and not believing me. I questioned if this break-up actually happened. When I came back to LA, I saw him. He told me I was right and that he was sorry.

😁 People usually just tell me that I have a lot of patience. (Good thing that they don't hear what I'm thinking...) You've a lot of self control to be able to keep your inner struggles contained and not let them manifest visually. I think that the inner battle is more common than people like to let on. While I believe in acting honestly, keeping true to what we want or who we want to be, our first thoughts in some situations are more emotional and would do more harm than good. (I'm hoping that that made sense...)
As for a lot of work...yeah. But worth it if that's what you want for yourself. 😊

Thanks for telling me of your dream and the person apologizing after it. I enjoy stories like that and am glad that the person realized that you were only looking out for them. 🤗

What you wrote makes sense. However, I have vented online more than a time or too. This last time about 2 weeks ago. The consequences of what that does and how it plays out has become more apparent to me. I need to get out my evil speech else where in front of people who are trained to deal with that sort of stuff and not online where it mostly causes harm to myself and those around me. May I do better in the future. 8-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93