You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ending to The Enchanted Café - Finish the Story contest @bananafish

in #finishthestory5 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry I could read it only now, I would have preferred to taste your story taking my due time, as a complex aged rhum with a block of dark chocolate. Your ending startled me in a positive way for its originality. I felt I was transported from a Ken Follet book almost to a T. Pratchett one. It's true, the story trespassed the 500 words threshold but who cares when it flows so well. In the end, the true core of this contest resides in the inspiration that it can generate in the writers, no matter the rules - @f3nix.

Sort:  

As I was saying in another reply here - I was actually curating gaby-crb's post when I read the beginning story, and by the time I was finished the spy story angle popped in my head. So it is definitely inspiring people to write. Thank you for the kind words, and I am very glad you enjoyed the story. Glad I remembered to link it to the post, even if it was WAY late.

It's been a great addition to the variety displayed on this edition! Hope to see you again with us 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29