You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Road. Finish The Story Contest - Week #49

in #finishthestory5 years ago

I have no idea how I would feel giving a baby to a stranger for some unknown, probably horrid, fate. But I'm guessing it would be something like you described. Your words conveyed her breakdown and finally her decisiveness well.

And I like happy endings. Well, happy for now. I imagine Shannon and the child have a scary future.

Thanks for a great entry to the contest.
-@ntowl

Sort:  

Hi! Mr. @bananafish. Thanks for the opportunity.

When I read the first part of the story, I asked myself: What the hell is a woman doing, alone, at night, carrying a baby inside a dangerous situation (Didn't she have a nanny or friend with whom she could leave the baby?), exposing their lives? I reread the story several times, one of the reasons is because English is not my native language, but also because I realized that he wasn't his son and not being his son the reason he was there was because he was part of the deal. So that's where my final part comes from.

I thought about the selfish part of the human being. The part that forces us to survive, the part that screams "Run!". But I suppose that at some point, the actions or decisions that one takes in life, sooner or later, will come to torment us. Therefore, she could not leave the child at the mercy of the bad guys

A very interesting story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54