You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shiro- The Cursed My Entry for #finishthestory

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Wow, Sarez! You've given Shiro an incredibly rich and intriguing backstory. You've me wanting to read more (darn that 500 word limit - am I right?). This could easily become a series with the groundwork you've laid.

Shiro steeling himself against the expected rush was perfectly aligned with his characteristics from the beginning. It's a heavy burden he bears in trying to control the ghouls within. The shocking revelation of the girl's survival and her lineage gave us momentary hope that there would be a way for him to be free. Unfortunately she was in the wrong place at the very worst time.

Great ending line (and nod to the beginning) with the crimson mist enveloping the frustrated mages!

Sort:  

I am glad @bananafish that you liked Shiro's tale. This wanting to understand about my main characters is incredibly creative urge but it has it's flaws. It limits how many people I can write of and sometimes ( often) I paint myself into a corner, where a plot cannot proceed as planned.
Here I try things I usually don't. I do try to make it pretty good and the fantastic beginnings help a lot.

Keep Steemin!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35