You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cockroach Rules: Finish the Story Contest #45

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Thank you! I didn't really have to stretch my imagination too far. I actually did have nightmares back then about cockroaches crawling on me. Coming from a nice, clean, quiet country environment, I found the roaches horrifying. Surrounded, suddenly and inescapably, by people and insects.

Doing the research was fun. Waiting for your entry into finish the story :)

Sort:  

:) the absence of cockroaches speaks for cleanliness? Interesting. Or I think they also were there where you grew up but had plenty of other food sources.

My friend in California certainly dislikes them and gets the creeps having them in her home. I think I would feel the same. Even spiders make me uneasy and when I see them I put them into a jar and throw them down my balcony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81