You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road Home: Finish the Story Contest #44

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Thank you for that thoughtful comment, Calluna. This "ending" was easy for me to visualize (of course, finding the words to express the sentiment not so easy). I've reached a certain age where reflection is not only natural but inevitable. I don't know about a Book of Life, but there is a record of my misdeeds and omissions in my own head. When I try to sleep at night, it's not lost opportunity that keeps me awake--it's those misdeeds and omissions that I can never change. All of those weigh on me sometimes like Liu's corpse. So, when I read Marco's beginning, the end followed naturally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44