Little Ebony – A Persian Children’s Story

in #fineartnow6 years ago (edited)

This is a favorite story from my husband’s childhood, often told to him by his mother and grandmother in Farsi, the native Persian language of Iran. He translated it from his childhood memories, and I served as typist and English-language editor, as well as illustrator for him.

LittleEbony Cover.jpg

LittleEbony Page1.jpg

LittleEbony Page2.jpg

LittleEbony Page3.jpg

LittleEbony Page4.jpg

LittleEbony Page5.jpg

LittleEbony Page6.jpg

LittleEbony Page7.jpg

LittleEbony Page8.jpg

c. 1992 – Translated from by memory by Hamid Dianaty, illustrated by D. Denise Dianaty. Illustrations in ink and colored pencil, scans from laminated originals.
I try to always respond to direct comments and to follow the user-link to your profile and check out your own posts. I do try to check the profiles of my voters; but, comments are the best way to get a vote back because the popup window of voters only lists a maximum of 20 voter/user-links.
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is a very beautiful story, Denise. My son loved it. He asked if the lady who posted it can make a movie as it will be far more beautiful than Finding Nemo. 🙂

Thanks so much. I’m so pleased he liked it. I suppose it could be a short animation. But, I don’t do animations. I’m still-artist.

Well if you get your hands on it I am sure you will do it. One of the most talented people here!

Oh my! Thank you for such fulsome praise.

I was like listening to these random youtube suggested songs and looks like the only other thing I have done is praised you all along. Don't mind me haha.But keep posting the lovely stuffs

Well, I appreciate the praise and acknowledgment of my humble efforts.

I subscribe to @cave-man's comment. You are very talented. The story is very nice but without your drawing things would be different. The little black fish is so cute and funny.

Thanks so much! Maybe my son knows someone who could use my art as concept art for a short animation. But, no promises.

Loved this story.
Illustrations are so raw yet so pure and beautiful.
Looks like your family is a package of amazing stuffs and talents.

This is a charming story and your illustrations really brought the story to life! Great job on this! Please also pass our gratitude on to your husband for sharing this lovely tale! Thank you, both! 💛

I am tagging @enginewitty and @katrina-ariel in this so they can read it to their children!

Thanks hun, will do. Luna actually read me a book last night😍

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope Luna enjoyed the tale too.

Thank you very much. I’m pleased you enjoyed it so much and that you shared it with your friends. My husband also appreciates your praise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43