You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Master of Romantic Landscape Painting - Caspar David Friedrich

in #fineartnow5 years ago

I haven't heard about this artist before. Thank you for introducing him and his art to me. All of the paintings that you shared are great but my favorite would be the the sea. It shows how small we are in comparison to the powerful nature. It would be nice if we would realize more often that this is the case and stopped trying to overpower what is stronger and definitely more important than we are.

I've seen such a post for the first time. I like the idea of introducing artists and their work. It's nice to learn something new.

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for stopping by ! It makes me very happy that you like this artist and his works. I post regularly about the Great Masters of the Past and such comments motivate me to continue this project !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77