Daily digital art: 06

breiden .jpg

Today I like to share another abstract work. I hope you like it.

I have noticed again how artists are put in a box. There are claims that in order to succeed you must follow a predetermined path. You have to be a brand and treat your art as such. You have to think of a style and continue to follow it.

I do not believe that this is a good way of thinking. I think this is a way to try and gain control over a world that may not have a place for your art. I understand that it is difficult to let go and be at the mercy of what comes your way. We must release each other and accept that it is good for some people to do a lot of the same (and to be exceptionally good at that) and that it is important for other people to develop in all sorts of areas (and to be exceptionally good at that).

Art is one of the few things that can be separated from our desire for efficiency and measurability. We as humanity must continue to fight for a place for our intrinsic value and the freedom to create

Sort:  

I completely agree. Artists who follow a predetermined path to achieve success aren't "artists" to every extent. On that note; have you ever seen Jean Basquiat - The Radiant Child? It's a documentary about one of my favorite artists, and explores the odd "path" he chose. You should check it out!

Awesome digital painting!

Thank you, I have a lot more to say but it is a bit difficult to write the conceptual and abstract ideas down in english. I hope I will develop and learn a bigger vocabulary. unfortunally google translate is not very good in subtle difference in meaning.

I will look him up, it sounds like something I want to see.

Excellent insight.

My strengths are not in physically creating as much as having the ideas form. Frustrating that I cannot create what I see.

Very much geared towards factual and tangible, working career, family go to person & their problem solver, busy bee.

Have been dabbling in 'decorating' around the home. Fun and I see results. With Steemit I have been playing a little in writing. Expanding as I gain a little age. Hope some day to gain your confidence.

You have another nice creation. Seems to represent the Out of the Box approach very well.

It is very frustrating not being able to create what you see. However a lot of the time the difference between in the mind and out of the hands is exactly what makes something yours.

I remember someone saying to me 'that's typical Sanne art.'. I felt horrible at that time. Now I am proud when something like that is said and thats because I better understand the connection between brain, body and handwriting.

Abstract is so hard to define, hard to label what it is. In your artpiece how do you interpret it? I only see lovely colors around a box.

It is hard to define indeed. In this case for me it is interesting how the colors work together and the story the brush strokes tell. If I want to make a definition in symbolics I see a bit a man without a head and a vase. But that isn't on purpose. It is interesting people see different things in abstact.

Yes that is what I heard, people see different things in abstract.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61