You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Editorial Role: Inside CFO

in #finance5 years ago

Congratulations that look like it will be an interesting venture.

I never been a big fan of SEO and trying get social media numbers. I swear every self-proclaimed “expert” I see on twitter is just doing a massive f2f train.

I have been putting a little more effort in on my own content including what people search for in some of my posts. Still rather new to it so always something new to discover.

I hope their business model of just creating good quality content works out. Consumer loyalty seems quite important these days. Some brands just don’t seem to get that. I knew I would rather focus on quality over quantity any day of the week. Just feels personally more rewarding.

Sort:  

SEO still has its benefits. But if you aren't producing quality content that brings value to your audience, you can SEO your content all you want. If you manage to get a No. 1 ranking in Google and no one visits your content or engages with it in a meaningful way, that No. 1 ranking won't pay your bills. So SEO is important, but quality is much more important. SEO + quality is a real good combination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48