You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vanilla Sky: A Tom Cruise Film that doesn't feel like a Tom Cruise film

in #films6 years ago

Talk about criminally underrated movies.

People ask me about movies and once in a while this movie pops up. Just to help the laymen wrap their minds on the concepts of the movie, I usually say, "It's Total Recall but they replaced the action for pain and sorrow."
And I usually get a pretty bad response. "Why would anybody want to watch a movie like that?"
Because strong emotions is one of the defining characteristics that shows the human condition.
We are all interacting with each other in real time. But in reality we truly feel like we are in an island by ourselves.
Sometimes we have to accept to leave things behind or otherwise we corrupt our cherish memories.
At least that is what I got out of this movie. To this day, I still haven't leapt off my own building.
Hopefully, one day I will (and no. Not suicide. Lol)

Sort:  

very nice response :)

thank you for appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87