Movie Review - Race3 : Movie that redefines BAD

in #films6 years ago

Namaste Awesome Peoples,
I hope you all are doing good, And I am still recovering from something very very awful. It was very bad, so bad that I would like to thank all the 3 million Hindu gods and gods from other religion too that it was just 164mins long show and is over. Yeah, I had to watch something that I had been actively avoided. So much so that I preferred staying in office over going to the theater. But I could evade it for only so long, But like the old hindi saying goes "honi ko kaun tal sakta hai" (We cannot change what was destined) or in desi language "Iski #@%&%*"

And yes I am talking about the movie which is making Bollywood proud by being one of the only two Bollywood movies to secure ranks in the bottom 100 movies of all time in IMDB, and surprising in that list they are featuring pretty high... (Looking forward to Gunday for disappointment) and of course I am talking about the 3rd installment of the Race Franchise and hopefully the last. Ever since the fast and furious franchise did well almost everything is becoming a franchise or a part of the shared universe or so (That stinking series is also on my hitlist). If that's true then this movies would still belong to a landfill somewhere in a different planet. I cannot tell you how bad it is, I mean the movie tagline should be "Race3 - You think, You know Bad?", "Race3 - Shredder was invented for this movie script" or "Race3 - My god, It is from the same guy who directed A flying Jatt". Before I get into the plot, I would like to point out something that very important. That is even though this movie was hated by everyone, even the hardcore Salmaan fans were like "Bhai ko ye nahi karna chiaye tha" [He should have avoided this one] this ass of movie is the third highest grossing of this year. That is a lot of commentary on the current audience.

About race franchise, I am going to admit that the first one was ok and I liked it. It was a thriller about two brothers trying to gain control of the property by hook and crook and the twist was nice. I am sure, It was loosely based on some western movie. Pritam did well by stealing music from far east. So to me, this movie brought the world together. Then comes Race2 which was overloaded by plots and twists, bad acting and stupid actions. But that is nothing compared to what Director Remo D'Souza has done with the 3rd installment.

Anyway, I am skipping spoilers. Just kidding. Spoilers are the best part.
race-3-9a.jpg

Spoilers - I am diving into this pile of shit. It has many plots and none of it makes any f****ng sense. Time is as valuable as money, By watching this you may end up wasting both. (Like I did)

Phewww. I mean, I am more nervous now while writing the review than when I was watching it. Aeeuughhh, To rewatch the movie in my thought is painful. So lets get over with it quickly.

The movie stars Anil Kapoor who runs a Arms and drugs empire. He has a stepson Salmaan Khan and twin of his own Some guy who calls everyone bro and is irrelevant and Daughter played by an Internet meme (Daisy Shah) (I am not kidding about the guy who played saleem, Anil's son he is just there to add to headcount) Just to avoid the confusion I am going to address them as twins and not individuals(You know like guy from twins or lady from twins, It is simple that way) . Bobby deol is there in the movie he plays bodyguard to Salmaan. (And I never thought I would use this statement in my entire life, Irony just died laughing). And there was a rival to Anil Kapoor who is also not important. Salmaan gets 50% of the family property and the rest 50 goes to the twin. The twins get upset on their low share and start hating Salmaan.

Bobby is in love with Jacquline Fernandez (I mean who isn't) who happens to have a very awkward history with Salmaan khan. Lot of fillers and it turned out that Jacquline is hired by twins to do something irrelevant to plot like padding up the screentime.

There is a hard disk which has some information related to Plot, Salmaan was tasked to get the Hard disk. It is revealed that Bobby's actual girlfriend is the lady from twins. And they have their own agenda. Once Salmaan delivers the hard disk, he is killed by Anil Kapoor. Anil Kapoor plugged the hard disk in front for twins but Salmaan has replaced the hard disk and the new hard disk has new plot twist like twins were also adopted and they were Salmaan's, brother and sister by blood. And Anil Kapoor is a really bad person and Bobby Deol is Anil Kapoor's real son. So fight happens and the Anil Kapoor and Bobby Deol get arrested for being in a very bad movie. And Jacquline Fernandez is an intelligence office. Because WHY THE F&*K NOT?

I may have left a few hundred plot twist and plotline in between, but then again if the movie doesn't care why should I? The writing is bad I heard the memes from third-grade sites than the dialogues from this horrible movie. This movie is very bad, So bad that I don't know what to say to the people who had made it the 3 highest grossing movie of this year in Bollywood. I know we all look for adventure, entertainment and get away from our daily lives and movies are way to do that, But going for such movies and expecting entertainment is like drinking gutter water hoping to get high. The movie is very hard to sit through. I mean I was drunk in first viewing (yes, I had to watch it twice and I still couldn't be brought myself to care for the F**King movie)

This may look like a movie rant to you but just go through what official movie critic has to say about this stinking pile of shit...

Rachit Gupta - Race 3 just does not work up the feeling of suspense and intrigue that made the previous masala movies from the franchise a guilty pleasure

Rajeev Masand - Complete Drivel

Sibhal Chaterjee - clueless stuntman

Sukanya Verma - Race 3 doesn’t merely demand you to leave your brains behind but guarantees you won’t find them anywhere even after the ordeal is over

Suprana Sharma - a slow, dim-witted crawl to nowhere

These are to name a few. But did we learn..?
Nope not a single thing, In fact, they are already planning on ending the world on 2020 by unleashing race4 (with the same f%$king cast, I hope they hire a better writer. I mean this guy wrote Salmaan khan doing a base jumping in a suit. That is just, too stupid man. I mean there are so... Wait a minute!!!!. Bobby Deol is Anil Kapoor's son and the Twins were adopted by Anil Kapoor. You f$%ker wrote a lanisters in the movie... That is just ugly bro.).

EOD.png

I am inuke.png

Thank you guys for your time. This one is randomly picked from the lot by @ryivhnn a friend from Be Awesome discord channel. And I would definitely recommend this one to her.. JK I wouldn't wish this upon anyone. I would also like to thank my friends at Indiaunited for their constant support and love.
This is my personal view of the Movie, And it is to be taken lightly. All the comments that I made were on the performance of these actors and not the actor themselves. Do not take my word as a word of an expert. I am no expert yet.

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

RoFL! I am so, so sorry XD

That helps. I stopped watching such movies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74