Movie Review - 2.0 (Science gaya tel lene)

in #films6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are doing fine, even though the STEEM is not. And I hope things will be back to normal. Hopefully better. I do have an excuse for my absence for the last two weeks. I was traveling (If getting stuck in the traffic counts) and my WiFi was down. I would love it if someone can suggest an application through which I can make a post without compromising the writing quality (It is already bad, Don't wanna make it worse).

Today, I am going to talk about a movie which has been hyped for over a year and got released about a week ago. Needless to say, I wasn't impressed. But anyway, I get to experience the P[XL] in the Orion mall which was nice and would like to see some Kickass movie there. One which doesn't just look good, but is actually good.

And yes I am talking about the movie which is a follow up to the massive hit of 2010 'Robot' / Enthiran (Tamil). This movie marks the debut of Akshay Kumar in the South Indian movie and is directed by Sankar, Who had created a name for himself in Tamil Industry. Starring the Legendary superstar Rajnikant Now, I got you to hype up here is the review of 2.0

As usual, Here is the spoiler to the movie.

Spoilers: I will be discussing some plot points and flaws, awesome moments of the movie and if you haven't seen it already go and watch as this is still in the theater near you (If you live in India). You can cuss me later.

Image Source

The story starts with a guy committing suicide played by Akshay Kumar, (Probably after thinking too about the logic behind the movie). Which kicks off a series of events where the mobiles start flying like birds in the sky. (I am not kidding, All the mobiles start flying like a flock of bird) and wreaking havoc on the citizen of Chennai. Dr. Vashi, played by SuperStar Rajnikant was called in, along with other brilliant minds to look into the situation. For those who don't know who Dr. Vashi is, He is a brilliant scientist who has created an AI which went rogue and Dr. Vashi saves the day. (And for those who don't know who Rajnikant is, he is the person who can take down Justice League and Avenger in one go.) After wasting a good chunk of the movie in chasing the root cause they finally explain why the mobiles are flying. It is because they are possessed by the spirit of the birds which were killed because of the radiation from the cell phone towers. (They explained why the mobiles are flying, But not how? So good luck finding logic there. But then I realized that evil spirits are evil and there is no line for them that they cannot cross.) These bird possessed mobile phones were guided by another evil spirit name Pakshirajan, an ornithologist. (Yup, the same guy who committed suicide in the opening scene). The committee decided to revive the AI from the first movie to fight off the evil spirit. Rest is just the Robot and evil spirit fighting in 3D. [Damn it!!! Writing the sentence itself feels very weird]


Disclaimer - The Right to the trailer is owned by the Dharma Production

My honest opinion is that the movie would have been a mind-blowing experience, If the mind didn't walk out in the first half of the movie. Yes, That is right. I am a little disappointed with this movie. The VFX are good and you can tell that is where all the money went, But you need a little more to relate to the movie. The logic behind the actions was nonsensical. The only good thing about this movie is Rajni Sir. He was the only one who held his end of the commitment to the movie. Akshay Kumar was also good but he gets overpowered while sharing the screen with Rajni Sir. I cannot say that it is a bad movie. The concept was over the top and both guys were committed to performing it that way, It was fun to watch them talk to each other. I wasn't much thrilled as this is the most expensive movie in Indian cinema history and it still felt like a cross between the Ghostbuster and the Pacific Rim2.
So if you ever see a mobile flying, don't worry. It's probably someone trying to figure out the science behind it.

EOD.png

I am inuke.png

I am not kidding guys, I can use a mobile application. Going without post anything is stressful as all the grabage stays in my mind then... everyone needs a dumping ground. Right?!!!

Also, This is my personal view of the Movie, And it is to be taken lightly. All the comments that I made were on the performance of these actors and not the actor themselves. Do not take my word as a word of an expert. I am no expert yet. I enjoyed the movie, well parts of it.

unknown (1).png

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

the standard of the movies like this has gone so low that I wonder why actors like Rajni even agree to act in such movies. thanks for the review

Well, the movie magazines said there were approx 50 million reasons (in INR) for him to sign such movie. I would say good deal :-D.

Although, coming to quality. I agree this is not expected from such a high budget project. But then again money business rules..

Bro, I watched this movie on the releasing date itself. Here in Jharkhand, the theatre was completely vacant. 3D glasses were not provided. I felt as if I wasted 200 rupees. I could have bought atleast 10 steems with that money now!

Hahaha, I don't know. Maybe because the 3D glasses were not available that's why you didn't get to experience the VFX. Either way, the story wasn't impressive. I get you, bro.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 263 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74