You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inception (film): another Christopher Nolan gem

in #films6 years ago

In the past, I attempted to watch this film twice. Both times I fell asleep (Yes, I fell asleep during Inception!). I recently watched it in it's entirety, and absolutely loved it. It was not as confusing as I originally thought it to be, and I almost felt like taking notes to track where the story, along with writing my own predictions for a conclusion. I thoroughly enjoyed the ending, which made the hairs on my neck stand up. The only reason it is missing half a star is because I did not like DiCaprio in the lead role. I thought Tom Hardy would have been a great lead. That is the only issue I have from my now second-favorite Christopher Nolan film.
Christopher Nolan's Inception is a smart tautly made film which can be equally confusing if not paid attention. It engages the intellect- something which is expected of a Nolan film and features some amazing set pieces and great performances from the likes of Leonardo Di Caprio, Joseph Gordon Levitt and Ellen Page. Running at close to 150 minutes Inception may be a tad bit too long to be considered an action adventure or thriller but for those who want something more cerebral from their tentpole movies- Inception is an answer.

Sort:  

are you sure you fell asleep? :P Maybe you never saw the whole movie but it was just a dream inside a dream!

Yes, I did not see the whole movie. Half looked better. The rest of the half did not look good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29