Colored concrete stairs

in #filmphotography6 years ago

print01.jpg
Hi there.

I am back from vacation, and it feels great. But coming back to normal life, I feel like I need to shake my routines a little bit. Not sure what I want to do with my photography either. It's just a hobby, sure, but I tend to take hobbies seriously, and I'm getting a bit tired of my current approach. Also I don't know if I'll keep posting here on a daily basis anymore. I am feeling maybe I should do only one post for every roll I develop, with the shots I like best, and be done until the next.

Well, ideas welcome.

Kodak Portra 160 | Fuji GS645S | 60mm

Sort:  

I find that posting a few of my favorite frames from a particular roll, or day, works best for me. Keeps a good flow. Allows time for me to reflect on the images and/or the process I used, and what I learned.

I’ve never seen Portra give this effect - alt developing process used, or just some funky stairs?

Thanks for your input. Yeah, I have not been a heavy poster by any mean, but I feel like I might want to take things even slower.
Regarding the shot, nothing special about the developing process, just some very funky use of complementary colors on a concrete stair, exposed to the winds of an Okinawan beach.

whatever you decide is ok as long as you keep posting :-) I think we need more film photography contests/challenges...I love to see great photos and be amazed by the work of other people...but I think we are missing some kind of place to put it together...@victorbz is doing some nice thing with his daily inspiration...we should have more of that

thank you for the mention !
i'm not too good with a creative ideas - i'm just a photographer who shoot both digital and film and i really want to see some more great stuff and less food/snaps/selfies here in my feed :-)

Happy that you are back. I would miss your posts here because I really find them inspiring although I can understand, that keeping a high output is sometimes taking away precious time from other interests

Thanks a lot @doctorclick. I think I'll keep posting somehow, but probably not on a daily basis anymore.

just don't forget to put #filmphotography to the tags you use :-)))))

Definitely, that's always my main tag!

He's back! ...and in color!
You were missed :) How much film did you shoot?

Hey Sloe, thanks! I shot about half a dozen of 135 (b&w only), and about as many 120 (mostly color). I was heavily disctracted by son and his cousins though. I am afraid they might have monopolized a large share of these rolls ;) Hopefully I will find a few images worth sharing here among the stack of children smiles. I am still not done developing them, and while I can't wait to see the results, I am not looking forward to the scanning chore!

Rad, children's smiles mean you probably had a great time. Hope you shot all of your PAN-F! (Can you get them scanned at the lab? It's super cheap here if I have the rolls left uncut.)

I usually don't like the way they scan (too much contrast, low res, no Tiff), so I'd rather do it myself. I don't hate it that bad after all, it gives me chances to reflect on each frame... while I'm digitally dedusting it...

And yes, I did shot a couple of rolls of panf on overcast days, looking forward to these as well.

Welcome back. Can't wait to see your future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59