The Abscission (Tree Tuesday)

in #filmphotography6 years ago

“We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing.”
-Bukowski


Shot this fine scene on film last autumn. It's from a nearby park where I walked the dogs daily I thought the view was so melancholic I just had to take a snapshot with my pocket camera. As we passed the tree on our way back, I thought of the quote by the dearly departed author.

I developed the film with an over fifteen year old developer and (to me at least) it seems to work like a charm!
Once again I'm also taking part in the most excellent @old-guy-photos' #treetuesday contest.

If interested, have a look at my other posts - also do not hesitate to drop a comment if my material raises any feelings/questions or if you just feel like saying hello.

Thanks for your visit and support!

Sort:  

Perfect quote for this beautiful image <3

Thanks! Efforts to understanding life and the human(e) condition keep me on my toes

What a nice shot! BnW really looks good on this one!

Definitely looks like it did the trick with this shot, great composition!

Thanks for your visit &comment!

In Finland, even the trees are pale. :)

Hehe towards the autumn, yes! We get the full spectrum of chlorophyll right from birth towards decay, every year!

Not only does it have an excellent symbolic value and give the chance to shoot same locations during different seasons, it’s also a constant reminder of the great cycle of life

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 09:18:14
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 454.49/800.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 19 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, for the love, @pixresteemer! We love you too!

Great great shot!! May I ask you how you scan your films?

Sure! I have Optiscan negative scanner and Silverfast scan software. Silverfast costs a bit but is definitely worth every cent! You get a nice range of tools to shape the image’s dynamics.

..and thanks for your visit, feedback and comment!

You got a 14.29% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @vimma! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91