Best gift ever

Ever since I started photography I always dreamed of shooting with a medium format film camera. There's something about taking your time to compose every shot, the hard metallic sound of the shutter, the wait to see the results of your work, all that and more.
The closest I got to owning such a camera was last year when I won an auction on Ebay for a Bronica SQ but the seller refused to ship it to Romania so...no camera for me.

Today's gift came from a friend of a friend who knew about my passion and decided to give me his camera. He said that it was collecting dust anyway and maybe I'll put it to good use.
Until my rolls of film arrive all I could do was to inspect the camera for fungus, mechanical errors and all that and I'm happy to say that this Pentacon six TL is in almost mint condition for a 30 year old camera.

Can't wait to take it for a test drive.

33618956_10216573525434863_6297061847149314048_n.jpg

Sort:  

Can't wait to see the photos from the camera!

heheh we need one of this! probably weights more than 20 of those disposable cameras you use :-)

It’s really exciting! I wanna try it myself if I have the chance! but well, maybe a backpack to carry it hahaha

:-) and no need to go to the gym anymore! lol

looking forward for the photos! what a great camera!

You and I both haha

You're going to have so much fun!

I knoww😁, looking forward to go out and see what this beast can do

WOW!!!!! This is so exciting. Can't wait to see what you do with it.

Hehe me too! I bought a bunch of black and white film rolls (I expect a lot of failures :)). I have my mind set on some minimalist landscape shots but we'll see in the next couple of weeks :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

OMG! the perfect gift! I'm happy for you. I wanna see the shots! :)

So excited about it!!! My plan is that for the next month or so, I’ll just shoot analog, no digital and see how my perspective changes

Then, I’m super following you to see the result! ☺️

I'm waiting for the shots, Raoul :)

You an I both but we’re going to have to wait a little longer

SWEET! Lovely viewfinder. :)

Yeahh and the weight of it...uff 😁

Man that is a beautiful bit of gear! Can't wait to see what you get out of it!

Haha, it really is. If my rolls of film arrive, I’ll test it this weekend 😁

I am about to come close to my own dream from early-photography: my own glass plate camera! will post it in a couple of days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81