Glacier National Park, Montana | Expired 35mm Kodak 200steemCreated with Sketch.

in #filmphotography6 years ago (edited)

Kodak200-000015740004.jpg

Kodak200-000015740005.jpg

Kodak200-000015740006.jpg

Kodak200-000015740007.jpg

Glacier National Park, Montana

If you refer to my first post you can see the first photo I made on this roll of film. The photos in this post are from the same roll of expired Kodak 200. It rendered landscapes so beautifully, and has a green tint in the shadows. The first and fourth photos are taken at 50mm with a Pentax Takumar 50mm 1.7 lens. Photos two and three are shot at 135mm with my dad's old Pentax 135 f/2. The camera I'm using is a 1970's Pentax KX, which is more compact, and has a better light meter than the popular K1000.

Thanks for reading!

Intro Post | Instagram | Stocksy
Sort:  

Nice picture!
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Fantastic looking landscapes, thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much! I look forward to putting more work on here. I'm planning a trip to Cape Flattery Washington and hope to shoot lots of film. I'll keep you guys posted!

Congratulations @justinmullet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Man, these are beautiful. Love the contrast of lighting . Really lets you know how nice the tones can get with Kodak 200.

Thank you Owen! I was really excited when I got the film back. Might be kind of a dumb question, but the rolls of Kodak 200 come from by grandpa who no longer shoots film. Is Kodak Gold 200 a different film, or is that what I have? I haven't done enough research on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32