Film "Scanning" Take 2

Today I received a light board intended as a board for tracing, but it perfectly lights up my negatives! Here is one shot I took several months ago of @mattiusmaximus while spending the afternoon with him and his wife @simplyrose. I can't wait to play with this setup more to see how I can improve my workflow to create amazing pieces from film.

IMG_0040-Edit.jpg

Steemit.png

Sort:  

I like this photo a lot. Merry Christmas @ilovedietcoke =)

Thank you Chelsea! Merry Christmas! Shall we start reflections tomorrow?

I have to drive home tomorrow, but later in the week =) sounds fun!

Sounds good. Have a great day and drive safe!

Thanks, you have a great day also

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #filmphotography.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 05:01:58
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 66.60/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

ajaib dan sangat luar biasa

Cool picture

Coke if you want to follow me, i will follow you too. Harj

Thanks. I don’t do follow for follow, but if your content is up my alley, I’d love to follow you.

Thank you! The light table made a HUGE difference!

You're welcome. Sure a light table is useful, but a better way is a film scanner which can work down a roll in one turn ;)

I spent a lot of time trying to decide between a scanner and the DSLR-macro lens option. In the end, I felt that the DSLR would give me a superior result with less expense. Thus far, I’ve been very happy with the results...but as with anything it takes a few tries to work out the kinks and fine tune the technique.

Well, in 2008 I bought a new 5DII with a 100 or 105mm macro and start. After ~ 10 rolls, it took me ages, I sold camera and lens. Than I bought a Nikon 35mm scanner with a roll adapter. Perfect for me, I do the setup (during the years I build several preset) and than go ... quick results to get an over view. No need to stay beside the unit. Results are most of time good enough for www. I still use this old scanner, yes today much better are available, but for an overview and www quality it's good enough for me. If I need HQ results I gave the film to 'my' lab, they use Fuji Frontier (for 35mm and 120) and Heidelberger drum scanner.
My 120 go straight to the lab.

If you are happy with your setup, very nice!

I love my setup. I shoot 120 film and I love having artistic control over the whole process. I also #homeschool my kids so they are learning to develop and digitize too. The two younger kids have Holgas under the Christmas tree so we will be working with three cameras shooting 120 film. Say a prayer for my bank account. ;)

All b/w film I develop at home, C41 and E6 is done by the pro lab around the corner. My girl (now 32 years old) was never interested in photography.
Holga is for sure a nice starting, because nearly no settings ... point and shoot ... and not heavy.
Yes can become expensive ... 2 kids one roll a day = 600+ each year ~ 2500+ € plus development ...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ilovedietcoke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57