How Bob Weir, Maria Muldaur and others helped me make a video to restore the top of Mt. Tamalpais

in #filmmaking6 years ago

You may have seen the various films I've posted about my efforts to restore the West Peak of Mt. Tamalpais. The latest film, features local Mill Valley artists like Bob Weir, Maria Muldaur, Ramblin' Jack Elliot, and a cast of hundreds singing on top of the mountain,
coming together as a community to support the healing of a place scarred by the US Military during the Cold War.

All of these people donated their time freely to the project, including a crew of 15 professionals, the musicians, and the community chorus who hiked up the mountain on Earth Day to make this happen.

Here I am putting a lavaliere mic and some makeup on Bob Weir... he's a neighbor of mine and was super enthusiastic about helping to make this video happen.

enter image description here

What great faces... what great love of Mt. Tamalpais and such talent.

enter image description here

Here are links to my Mt. Tamalpais trilogy of restoration videos... the first one goes deeply into its history and was seen on PBS and won awards at many film festivals.

A study has just been completed to determine the best way to restore the top of the mountain, and we'll be commencing with an Environmental Impact Report this year. Progress is happening!



Thanks for watching.

enter image description here

I have a long history of inventing tools for animators and also making films and photographs. My wife, daughter and I live at the foot of beautiful Mt. Tamalpais on the San Francisco Bay and I've been using technology to tell complex stories for a long time. My biggest claim to fame? Leading the team that created Autodesk 3ds Max... the most popular 3D animation tool of all time. When I sold the Yost Group to Autodesk at the end of the last century I jumped headfirst into pursing my original love... photography and filmmaking. Now I spend all of my time exploring the mysteries of my world with my cameras, and revealing what I find in my images and films.

You can find my verification post here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yostopia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44