Hello D-Tube! - The Main Reason Why I'm Going Decentralised With My Video's

in #filmmaking5 years ago

This is my official introduction to D-tube. Yes, I've posted one other video on D-tube but I got second thoughts.

I'll start posting my YouTube video's parallel on D-tube. The video's that I feel would get me in trouble on YouTube will ONLY be posted on D-tube.

For example, I want to make in-depth video's about the use of psychedelics like actual tutorials on how to make them, how to use them and where to get them.

Such a video would go against YouTube's policy, so I have to upload these video's to a decentralised video platform such as D-tube.

I'm a big fan of how D-tube looks, works and operates. The 'upload via URL' function is great!

One thing I don't quite understand: the last time I posted a video on D-tube it got posted to Steemit as well, like automatically. Do I have to upload the video straight to D-Tube in order to have this crossposting to occur?

I'd like to have the D-tube video embedded in my Steemit post. Makes more sense.

Until then, below is the D-tube link 👇

https://d.tube/v/futurefood/_52gCax8tf4


🌐 S O C I A L S

📸 Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/futurefood.io

🤓Website.
https://www.futurefood.io/

📺 For more video have a look at my YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/c/FutureFood_io

👽Steemit, a blockchain-based blogging platform where I earn crypto
https://steemit.com/@futurefood

📁Are.na is a growing archive of everything I consume online.
https://www.are.na/futurefood-io

💶
As of yet this project has no sponsors and is running on my own money.

If you feel like making a donation please use the Bitcoin address below!
1NwZcZz4vdPXnqTAozqoAJm7J56uXe1Gya

Or if you use Brave browser make a tip!

Never heard of Brave browser? It has a ton of privacy options and ad-block features build into the browser. On top of that, they are working on a crypto incentive system that will allow you to earn crypto for watching adds. Yes, for real!

Use this link to get Brave Browser 👉 https://brave.com/fut133


_1.jpg

📌 I don't have a medical background. I am not a nutritionist. I'm an autodidact and obtain all my knowledge through personal research. I also value anecdotal evidence. None of the information I provide should be viewed as a guideline or advice.

Sort:  

of to have the video embedded in the post you have to upload it to d-tube, also remember that not all frontends support the embedding of an IPFS video but busy and steempeak do (actually maybe steemit does but i don't use that much) -- if you just use the url then yes, it just posts the youtube video embedded which is native everywhere and pulls in the posts description instead of you having to add a picture and some text. i think i answered what you needed.

Thanks for the explanation! I've been living under a rock, cause I didnt knew about Steempeak. Whats the biggest difference with Steemit in your opinion?

oh man, everything. i'll do a video about it. 10 features or something. .. it's all about those additional viewing features, templates, scheduling. .. etc.

I read this after I commented on you:
https://steemit.com/steempeak/@jarvie/20-solid-reasons-to-steem-on-steempeak-com

It makes so much sense! But I'd feel kinda weird "leaving" Steemit. Almost nostalgic or something. But I can imagine a lot of OG Steemians migrated??

i hear ya, it's legacy right, entry point so it's hard not to use a frontend where you know where everything is. don't get me wrong it's a knee jerk reaction each day to go back to steemit. i'm commenting from there right now.

it's not even a case of migrating. it's just 'choices' -- it's just a frontend that's added more features that are useful for bloggers, the template feature alone is killer and the scheduler awesome too.

more over, the ability to make lists of your favorite users, tribes intergration, display of tokens, it's just more up to date. so it's just another viewpoint on the blockchain really.

it's a good to know if steemit breaks that we have busy.org, steempeak.com, lots of others really, partiko on mobile -- all just viewing the same data.

it's not a case of leaving it's a case of finding one that serves you better i think. i can't say if other steemians migrated or not but i'm guessing the daily bloggers that need features that steemit failed to add are using it for sure.

at the end of the day, whatever works right?

cheers!

at the end of the day, whatever works right?

Jup thats exactly ho I see these things.

Thanks for elaborating, and those freebee links you send me!

you are most welcome. have a great day and week ahead.

I enjoyed this video.

Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87