Filmmaker’s Diaries - 09 /11/ 2019

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! - 09 /11/ 2019

Wish I could say this is a good moment… the truth is … It’s been some hard times.

This week I really started to loose my positive and hard worker posture…

My part time editing job is on pause… not sure why, but I haven’t received any messages to do more work. (Should be every week and I haven’t worked on it since August) As a result I haven’t really gotten any money for almost 4 months now… (Just that little bit from the live event)

… So the financial aspect is starting to be a huge burden again… can’t believe this is happening after quitting my job. After all this time, after all this struggle, after all this hard work… It’s like I’m back at ground zero. Broke, no movie in production and no video clients calling me. The other day I was watching a movie where the guy says “You should be broke and homeless, due to how you lived your life” - I fell I should be rich and free by the way I’ve been living my life.I’ve really been putting in the hours and nothing…

So Yesterday I kinda decided I would just take this week off. Next week I’m going on a mini holiday with my girlfriend to a nice town not too far from here. (This is a Christmas gift form her very nice parents, since I do not have the budget to go on a quick trip right now)

But here is the thing… I’m not comfortable taking 4 days off to just relax, write, meditate, read and watch movies. So have low energy and motivation and don’t fell good relaxing this extra days. Guess I’ll do some.

Been writing almost everyday and that is good.

The mayor’s office gig… not sure about it… I sent an email… not much is happening, so I’m assuming it is out of the table… fucking sucks!!

My two main video projects are gone… mayor and the marketing guru email list. Plus we are now in a time of year that is not too good for video production.

Don’t know what else to say today… guess it has been a depressing update. I do believe once I’m back from the mini Holliday, I will put 100% of energy and dedication to figuring things out.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this, you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/5y4t4z-filmmaker-s-diaries

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-that-upload

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-july-update

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-thunder-and-the-mafia

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-drones-ads-and-chilling

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-no-sleep-and-paint-in-murals

Word Logo- croped.png

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Hey there buddy,

Just found this post and hope you managed to enjoy your trip anyway. I think it is exactly what you needed. A break.
I have been writing daily for over two weeks now and this time not just blogging or filmmaking but my first novel. More on that on my blog ( plan to post an update tonight ). I will be in Coimbra the next three days to meet up with some other writers, do a lot of writing and relax.

Keep it up and don't be so hard on yourself. It will all work out in the end. Just accept the way things go and try to enjoy the contrast. I'm sure you will come out stronger.

Um abraco,

Vincent

Hey thanks!

the break was extremely good indeed. Keep up the good work with the novel, I'll be sure to see more about it. Hope you had a good time in Coimbra, it does sound like something cool.

Take care!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78